Hello world!

I sort of like the default title for my first post, so I’m keeping it!  Hello world, indeed.  I’ve been thinking about starting a blog for some time now – not really sure why though.  I think I just wanted a way to post my thoughts on things like, books, movies, family life, and anything else that tickles my fancy – I’m very opinionated so this should be fun!  Thanks for stopping by and checking out my site!

 Here are a couple of things you should know about me.  I’m a married mom of two kids (a beautiful – stunning, really – 11-year-old girl, and a very chunky monkey 4-month-old boy), we live in Chicagoland suburbia with my mom as my live-in nanny.  We’ve recently moved to the suburbs from Chicago and what a difference it has been!

One last, but very important fact about me – I love catching mistakes in grammar.  Really love it.  Almost obsessed with it.  So much so that I even read through junk mail, just to catch the mistakes.  My husband, kids, and friends probably don’t love it so much though.  I’m sure the last thing they want to hear is that they sent a text with a misspelled word…but whatever, I’ll continue to correct them.  The disease is pretty much a part of me now.

 Well, that’s about it.  Check back often!

Leave a Reply

