Need. Coffee. Now.

I don’t care how you serve it up – I just need it!  Downtime is really hard to come by at my house these days.  My four-month-old boy, Baby B, has been so cranky lately!  It’s nice to know that he’s a happy baby during the day, but he is such a different child when we get home from work.  Nothing seems to make this boy happy.  And someone please explain to me – how do babies seem to know when the person carrying them has sat down?  The WHAAAAAs begin within seconds of hitting the couch.  Unbelieveable!  Baby B (as cute as he is) is a 4-month hefty weighing 18 pounds.  It’s nearly impossible to carry him for long stretches of time.  Lordy Lord, please calm this child!  (And pass a cup ‘o joe while you’re at it.)

I’m keeping my fingers crossed for a quiet night tonight.  Tuesday is the best TV night at my house.  Starting with my DVRd Oprah (yes, I love her show – no comments, Peanut Gallery) then Biggest Loser, Glee, and Parenthood.  All quality shows.  Ooh, and the OWN network is premiering Lisa Ling’s Our America tonight.  Can’t wait to watch.  I love her journalistic style and the topics she covers are fascinating.

On second thought, after re-reading that last paragraph, I just realized how awful that sounds.  All those shows add up to 6 HOURS of television in ONE night.  Just a tad bit excessive, don’t ‘cha think?  Maybe I won’t sit through a TV marathon tonight.

New challenge: Only watch one hour of TV a day this week.  My DVR may go on overload, but I think I can do it.  What to pick this evening?  Parenthood.  Definitely.  I can relate to so many characters on this show.  My least-favorite is Kristina Braverman (Monica Potter).  She’s married to Adam Braverman (Peter Krause) on the show.  She’s just…annoying.  Yeah, that’s a good word for her.  I just love to hate her.  I cringe at some of the things she says or does, then I realize that I am so much like her.  It’s pretty scary.  It doesn’t help that she’s my husband’s least favorite character too.  Think he’s trying to tell me something?  I hope not.

Leave a Reply

