MeMeMe Mondays

I’ve seen a few variations of this ME concept on other sites and thought I’d take a stab at it.  (Imitation is the best form of flattery, right?)  Every Monday I’ll let you know three random things that are all about me.  I’m new to the wonderful world of blogging so thought I’d give the folks who check out my site a few tidbits about yours truly.  (‘Cuz you know you’re dying to know. LOL!)

1. I love Olive Garden!  Well, I love the seafood fettuccine alfredo anyway.  Never, ever ordered anything else.  I’m always starving when I get there and I already know I like it so that’s what I order.  Fattening? Yes.  Bad for you? Absolutely.  But nothing stands between a hungry woman and her cravings.  Nothing.

2. I am the oldest of 4 siblings with the textbook Type-A personality that goes with it.  Type-A, bordering on OCD really.  Ok, ok.  My family would probably say OCD, but whatever.  From little things to big decisions, it’s hard for me to stray from my train of thought or way of doing things.  I got this definition from Wikipedia “Type A individual as ambitious, aggressive, business-like, controlling, highly competitive, impatient, preoccupied with his or her status, time-conscious, and tightly-wound. People with Type A personalities are often high-achieving “workaholics” who multi-task, push themselves with deadlines, and hate both delays and ambivalence.”  Yep – that’s me!

3. I hate going to the dentist.  I bring this up because I have an appointment on Wednesday that I’m dreading.  I don’t care if I’m going in for a cleaning or a root canal, I hate it.  It’s uncomfortable and I can’t stand the plastic mask they wear looking like they are going to mine for gold, not clean my teeth.

2 thoughts on “MeMeMe Mondays

Leave a Reply

