MeMeMe Mondays

I’ve seen a few variations of this ME concept on other sites and thought I’d take a stab at it.  (Imitation is the best form of flattery, right?)  Every Monday I’ll let you know three random things that are all about me.  I’m new to the wonderful world of blogging so thought I’d give the folks who check out my site a few tidbits about yours truly.  (‘Cuz you know you’re dying to know. LOL!)

 

1.)  I have never traveled outside of the United States.  I dream about it all the time.  I fantasize about walking on the Great Wall of China, visiting the London Tower, spending hours at the Louvre, and taking a stroll through the streets of Tuscany or Venice.  But, sadly, I have yet to take the journey.  Hell, I don’t even have a passport!

 

2.)  I cry EVERY SINGLE TIME I watch the movie Titanic.  Of course I know what’s going to happen, yet I cry anyway.  And not at the end like most people.  I cry when Kate Winslet jumps off the boat that guarantees her safety, to run into the arms of a baffled and oh-so-in-love Leo.  “You jump, I jump.”  ***tear***

 

3). I really love the song “Forget You” by Cee-Lo Green.  And I have the real version on my iPod.  The version where the word “forget” is replaced with something the kids can’t hear in the car.  On my way home from work I will crank up the volume and belt it out. “I see you drivin’ ‘round town with the girl I love…”

 

Leave a Reply

